Mr. J’ai x L’Daialogue DiCaprio- Plugged In [OVAGROUND EXCLUSIVE] [NEW MUSIC]


Over the past 20 years, Mr. J’ai and L’Daialogue DiCaprio have collaborated on numerous hip hop songs, concerts, and events.  Plugged In is a conceptual, full-length studio album that both artists assembled over the course of eight months.

In the same spirit of the Foreign Exchange debut Connected, the two artists consistently exchanged beats and verses via email to complete the project without recording together in the studio.

You can hear the spirits of Memphis, Tennesee…Baton Rouge & New Orleans, Louisiana and even Los Angeles, California in every song.  They command and share their vocals so effortlessly reminiscent of 90s duos like Eightball & MJG, UGK and Outkast.  Furthermore, the common theme of the album is rapping with substance, balancing family life while pursuing music and executing a vision to achieve professional goals.

This project has features from Moose Harris, Mellowhype, J-Dubble, Wes Beez, Willard Hill, Coke LaGrande & Slangston Hughes with production from MiZUnderstatistic, Kill Politicianz & Blaze The Verbal Chemist of the Tygah Woods collective.

The project is being premiered FIRST as a Bandcamp exclusive with some bonus extras*. Afterwards, on May 22nd the streaming links will be posted with SEPARATE streaming exclusives.  The link(s) are below.

Check it out NOW!!!!



01. Plugged In Intro (feat. Moose Harris) (Produced by Mr. J’ai)
02. My Resume 2020/Hip Hop (feat. Mellowhype) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
03. 50 Pack Spindles/Hustler’s Spirit (feat. J-Dubble) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
04. TGIF (feat. Wes Beez) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
05. Dream Rapps (feat. Wil Hill) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
06. Beignets (BEEN YAY)/Chosen Family (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
07. Angelsss (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
08. St. Georgy Porgy Interlude (feat. Mr. J’ai) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
09. Godbody Freestyle/The Beginning (Produced by Blaze The Verbal Chemist)
10. Earn Success (feat. Slangston Hughes) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
11. Sleeping Giants (Produced by Blaze The Verbal Chemist)
12. TGIF (Remix) (feat. Wes Beez) (Produced by MiZUnderstatistic)
13. Beignets (BEEN YAY) (Reprise) (Produced by Kill Politicianz)
EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Aubrey “Mr. J’ai” Jones & L’Daialogue DiCaprio
All Tracks Produced, Arranged & Mixed by MiZUnderstatistic for The Clazzikal Clazzik Team except:
“Godbody Freestyle” & “Sleeping Giants” produced by Blaze The Verbal Chemist for Beautiful
Chemistry Productions
“Beignets (BEEN YAY) (Reprise)” produced by Kill Politicianz for The Clazzikal Clazzik Team
All Tracks Recorded, Mixed & Mastered at Dai’s Studio
Mr. J’ai’s vocals were recorded by Peter Santos at Cult 45 Entertainment
Mr. J’ai’s vocals for “Sleeping Giants” were recorded by Rob Marks at 9759 Studios
All interludes recorded by Coke LaGrande @8bitanimal


Bandcamp *:


Google Play:


Apple Music:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s